ANINERGY

365 ways to energize – a daily companion to living with health, purpose, and joy

A path with a heart

Leave a comment

DAy 149

“There are many ways up the mountain and each of us must choose a practice that feels true to our heart.” – Jack Kornfield

This morning I took a run in Chamonix, France. Our family stayed over after a birthday party last night. It was wonderful to be back to one of the most majestic places on earth. The views and splendid beauty of Mont Blanc and its glaciers against all the fresh, intensely green grass and leaves can ease and please any wired or tired soul.

chamonixI stopped several times along my run to take photos of “heart rocks.” No, it was not because I was hung-over that I stopped…:)

It has become a bit of a hobby of mine to take photos of heart shaped rocks, or anything else that I see in a heart formation. I have over the years probably collected several hundred photos – if not more – of heart rocks from around the world. I see hearts everywhere, and could have taken many more pictures, but if I had stopped every time I saw a heart rock I would never have arrived to my destination.

Often when I see these heart formations, it makes me think of what the world would be like if more people would live from their heart…

Many people live with their heart protected, and are so disconnected to what makes their heart sing. So many of us live in a bubble of struggle.

What is it going to take for people to realize what power lies in a heart that is set free…?

When will we live in a world where generosity and kindness is prevailing?

heartI wish for us all to choose a path with a heart.

Leave a Reply

