ANINERGY

365 ways to energize – a daily companion to living with health, purpose, and joy

Do you have too many energy fields in your family?

Leave a comment

Day 96

Everyone has an energetic impact.

Have you ever thought of the fact that we all carry an energy field? Do you notice the way other people’s energy impacts you? I am aware and sensitive to energies, and find it interesting to notice how the energy changes as people come and go into my living space. I love to be in groups, but I equally need and appreciate one on one time, which is less energy intense.

We are a small family of four with four different personalities, and we all take up quite a bit of space. (Therefore, I am very happy there are not more of us… as this could have been too much of a good thing.

I love spending time with my family. When the energy is high and the conversations are great, we bond and nurture each other. Family time can also be draining when we are not aligned, or if we are not on the same daily schedule (getting up in the morning and going to bed at night for example).

Because we are all different and take up space, I can sense that our four energies all together at the same time sometimes depletes me, in particular after several days together. Therefore, I love spending time one-on-one with each of my family members. It is more calm and simple to have meaningful personal conversations. There is less chaos, and fewer distractions and risks for conflict.

My husband and youngest daughter just left for a few days, even though I will miss them, I am very grateful that I have the opportunity now to spend time with my eldest daughter. I can already feel that a more peaceful energy has settled.

Leave a Reply

