ANINERGY

365 ways to energize – a daily companion to living with health, purpose, and joy

Ageing and happiness

Leave a comment

DAy 63Today it is 63 days since January 1st. We have 302 days left to live our dreams and goals and to create a special year for ourselves.

As I wrote the number 63 – it reminded me that my birthday is around the corner as I am born 6/3. In just a couple of days, I am going to celebrate my last birthday in my 40’s, which means that I have most likely lived more than half of my life.

The fact that I am growing older does not stress me or give me angst; on the contrary, as I grow I have woken up to the importance of living life well. I do not want to waste my time and life worrying, or complain about that life is too short, or that I look older. I choose to be passionate about living it well instead- it gives me a whole lot more energy.

I have been a seeker and student for the past 20 years or so on how to live well. It has taken me time to understand and learn how to enjoy life everyday; to find happiness in the ordinary. Today I can say that I do.

I feel truly grateful that I have found “my happiness recipe.” To live with inner peace with who I am and with those I love; and that I have deeper knowledge as to what I need to feel balanced, nurtured, and fulfilled. What more can I ask for…

This is one of my favorite poems by Dawna Markova

I will not die an unlived life.
I will not live in fear
of falling or catching fire.
I choose to inhabit my days,
to allow my living to open me,
to make me less afraid,
more accessible,
to loosen my heart
until it becomes a wing,
a torch, a promise.
I choose to risk my significance;
to live so that which came to me as seed
goes to the next as blossom
and that which came to me as blossom,
goes on as fruit.

Leave a Reply

