ANINERGY

365 ways to energize – a daily companion to living with health, purpose, and joy

The Power of Productivity

Leave a comment

Day 36Where and when are you at your most productive?

Life is too short to waste your precious time. Identifying where and when you are the most efficient and productive and using that knowledge to plan your days and life will serve you well and is also hugely gratifying.

I am sure that you have noticed that the days when it’s hard to get into a state of flow can be discouraging and energy draining.

Identifying the environments and the times of day when you are most efficient and using this knowledge to plan your days and your life will therefore serve you well.

I much more productive when I have been moving my body, which is why I like to go for a walk or do sports in the morning. I also find that when I am on a plane, train or car, I am very productive. In these environments my body is forced to be still but I am still in motion. My mind and body feel grounded and I am able to tap into a great source of creative and productive energy.

As you begin observing and analyzing when and where you are most productive, you might notice wasted opportunities; times when you are doing mindless things during your most effective time period. By bringing your awareness to this, you now have the power to turn your productivity up!

When you create results it feels good and you go to bed with a satisfied smile on your face from knowing you have invested your time well. You might even create better synergy with the people around you that you cooperate and collaborate with.

Since I love being in motion, I thought of scheduling lunches and appointments in cities a few hours away from where I live, so I could commute by train and use it as an office to work in instead of paying for one in the city.  I never actually went about doing this, but wouldn’t it be a good idea for those of us who are more productive in motion?

Leave a Reply

