ANINERGY

365 ways to energize – a daily companion to living with health, purpose, and joy

Body wise

Leave a comment

Day 26

We only feel as good as our bodies.

I would like to repeat that – we only feel as good as the wellbeing in our bodies.

Have you noticed that your daily variations in happiness are often directly linked to how you feel physically?

It is hard to experience unlimited joy if our body aches or feel sluggish.

Pain, or lack of energy easily draws out attention away from being present with what we are doing and with whom we are with.

“Auch, that hurt!” “I’m too stiff.” “Oh, I can’t do that any longer. I’m too weak.” “It is simply too painful.” “I just don’t have the energy to do this.” “I am so tired in the morning.” “I feel tired all the time.”

If you are carrying pain, are feeling weak or sluggish, your attention will go inwards towards how you feel, rather than to being focused on enjoying and moving your life forward.

How well you take care of your body is key to the energy and capacity you have to invest in your life.

If you make a scan from top to toe right now – how do you feel in your body?

I find that the older I get the more creative I need to be in order to keep moving and taking care of my body. I am simply not as keen on exercising as I did in the past. I used to have such a surplus of energy that I had to exercise to feel happy and at peace. Today, I need to be more determined and disciplined.

When I have motivating challenges, or when exercise is being shared with friends, I feel much more inclined to want to spend the time. You can invest time in two important needs by combining the two.

For example, we are a group of girls that are doing Pilates at one’s home and afterwards we eat breakfast together.

As John F. Kennedy said, physical fitness is not only the most important keys to a healthy body, it is the basis of dynamic an creative intellectual activity.

Leave a Reply

